Acne Tips: HAIR PRODUCTS, SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER

in #life โ€ข 6 years ago

b1bb2042-0fb1-48f2-872b-51fa38a6ec4d.jpeg


Here's a huge tip for everyone about how your hair products can cause acne! ๐Ÿ’‡๐Ÿผโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿ’‡๐Ÿผโ€โ™€๏ธ The styling products you use can sweat onto your face and cause acne, the ones that have been the worst for me personally are the wax/clay type - they ALWAYS caused me cysts! ๐Ÿ™…๐Ÿผโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿšจ A tip is using a moisturizer that you know you don't break out from and using that to partially style your hair! ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿผ Shampoo/conditioners often contain really harsh ingredients that we are allergic to or that irritate the skin so I suggest finding a gentle brand but also don't let it wash out over your face, tilt your head back and wash it out! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜ Always take time to google the ingredients or just simply look to see if other acne prone people have experiences with the brand you are using! ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort: ย 

Some ingredients of old shampoos I was using had a lot of alcohol, wax, and parebens and weird things that are way too long to be a real name. I switched to completely natural shampoo, and I don'T use conditioner anymore. I use argan oil at times, and will do an intense Camelina oil soak every few washes, which conditions and detangles my hair naturally. I seem to have found a shampoo that works well and combined with essential oils, helps my scalp even more, when I have a candida spike in the body. There are people who use just carrier oils with essential oils in certain quantities to wash their hair and scalp. I'm not ready to try that yet, but it's soemthing I'd like to try at some point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76