ZTE ZMax Pro Review - After The Honey Moon!

in #life7 years ago

\

You know when you first get a new phone it is new and exciting?  Then after you have had it a couple of months that can tell the real story.  Well I got the ZTE Zmax Pro as a free port in deal through Metro PCS.  Metro PCS is owned by T-Mobile.  Basically I got the phone and only had to pay the taxes of around $8.  Then I bought a case and a screen protector on eBay for a total of $10.  

My experience a couple of months later has been great!  I couldn't be happier with my phone to tell you the honest truth.  I dropped it twice.  Once with no protective case and once with the protective case.  Both times the phone survived with no damage.  

The phone has been snappy.  I have been loving the 6" screen and Steemit displays great on the phone.  I don't try to do full posts on the screen but I do a lot of upvoting on it and commenting on other people's posts.  

Here are a quick break down of the specs.  

"The Zmax Pro runs Android 6.0 Marshmallow out of the box, sporting a 6-inch display with 1080 x 1920 pixels, and offering other mid-range features like an octa-core Qualcomm Snapdragon 617 processor clocked at 1.5 GHz, 2 GB of RAM, and 32 GB of expandable internal memory."  PhoneArea.com

The camera has worked out great for me as well as the video camera.  Here is a basketball dunking video I posted on Steemit that I took with the phone.  

It doesn't look like Metro PCS is giving the phone away anymore but they have some other promotions going on.  

Overall I have been happy with the phone and the network!  If you get a chance to pick this phone up free or for little cost I would recommend it for sure!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55