Update On My Broken Nose

in #life7 years ago (edited)

)![before-after-broken-nose.png
Tomorrow will mark a week since I got my nose busted playing basketball. The swelling and bruising got pretty bad 3 days out and then at this point it has started to almost get back to normal but there is still a lot of bruising.

One of the things that I knew would be an issue after it happened is not knowing if I got it completely set back in place where it was before. Now I can feel two bumps where I think the breaks are on the sides of my nose close to my brow but I don't know if there is any more I really could do with it.

I had rhinoplasty when I was 20 because of all the times I broke my nose and it eventually healed incorrectly. It was a pretty serious operation. It allowed me to breath better and made my nose straighter but at the end of the day my nose never was completely straight. Most people would never notice and to be honest it was one of those things that as I got older and more confident in myself it didn't really matter.

If you look at the picture below there is a before and an after picture. The first one is when I was mentally preparing for a pool meeting. The second one was today.

It is deceiving in different light and some of the bruising creates an optical illusion in some light.

Did I do a decent job of resetting it or should I get the hammer out and rebreak it before it heals too much?

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

Damn bro!
Hope you heal soon!
Buddy of mine back in high school got his nose broken... he had some bandage thing going on for a month or so... looking like a mummy.

Thanks! Yeah it can be brutal for sure. It could have been way worse. It looked terrible right after it happened.

When it was all said and done did it heal right?

Yeah it healed fine. it looked like it never happened... someone people dont heal wel and you get this slight crooked bridge of the nose. you will be fine :)

Get well soon but you are the great keep posting at steemit. We all followers are with you .Soon you will be handsome again without any marks.

Thank you for the well wishes!

Now put your sunglasses on and stop beating that rubber dolphin :)

I can't wear my glasses yet....it hurts to much!

No joke my nose almost looked that bad right after it happened. .....Terrible

Hard to tell with the swelling still although it's looking loads better. Maybe it has a slight sideward slant? Once it's died down you won't be able to see anything I am sure

I think it is good as it is. Leave it eheheh and hope it heals

Oh my goodness...That is horrible. Great job putting it back tho. LOL

At least you are healing.

Oh my! That looks rather painful. You have to be more careful...
I think your nose looks fine now, so please, no hanmer! :p
Are you going to Steemfest?

Thank you! I'm going to the doctor tomorrow actually to see what they say about the break point.

No I'm not going to Steemfest unfortunately. Are you?

Fingers crossed! Poor guy!

No, I have to work and save up for my five weeks in South Africa in January. :) but maybe next year?

South Africa will be awesome!

Yeah next year they are talking about having it in Texas which would be awesome!

i think it's healing quite well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97