Update On Jimmy - The Serial Self Cockblocker

in #life7 years ago

After reading my last post on Jimmy we would all hope he has improved.  If you haven't read the last post about Jimmy's misfortunes in the dating world you will have to check out that post now.  

https://steemit.com/life/@brianphobos/the-serial-self-cockblocker / https://steemitimages.com/DQmXDMecth2J6SB5BV4LCv7wawkzb4FqVCw2csSkA2prHty/jimmy-3rdWheel.png

Now that you have caught up you can tell that Jimmy continually puts himself at a disadvantage and never really understands why he doesn't get the ladies.  

This next part of Jimmy's story is still developing over a long period of time.  Basically I wasn't around him near as much in the last year.  He was on this kick of sending out news letters through the mail.  Usually I just treated it like any other junk mail and threw it away or just skimmed through it real briefly.  In one I noticed something kind of funny where he just put a small pixelated picture of a girl at the end of his news letter and saying how he met the love of his life.  I thought it was a weird thing to put in the news letter and especially since there was no picture of them together. He went on to talk about how she lives in Mexico and how she doesn't know any English but that he is teaching her English and she is teaching him Spanish.  

Yeah the women down in Mexico are beautiful but unless she is pretty fluent in English or you are pretty fluent in English then it isn't going to work out long term and also I was worried that Jimmy would get used and abused again.  From his previous experiences of getting tooled out hard I was worried that this girl was part of a kidnapping scheme to hold him hostage down in Mexico or a way for her to gain access to the United States.  Regardless of all that I just threw it in the trash and went on with my day.  

A couple months later another news letter comes in and I happened to open it and it was saying that the love of his life passed away.  I'm thinking what in the hell?  

I didn't reach out to Jimmy right then because I actually had the news letter sitting around for a couple of weeks so it almost seemed like it was old news and I didn't hear anything from any other method and to be 100% honest with you I felt like something was suspicious about this whole story.  

It reminded me of when Manti Te'o, a linebacker for Notre Dame got catfished by a girl who then apparently died of cancer.  

In the one newsletter that had the small pixelated picture of her she looked to be about 26 years old so I'm figuring it couldn't be of any natural causes. Again things didn't really add up.  

I ran into Jimmy a week later and I didn't want to bring the subject up.  I was going to let him bring it up.  I even asked some leading questions.  "How has everything been with you?"  He said everything had been good and that he was thinking about getting new tires for his Corvette.  He also said he had been working out pretty hard and had been going to the gym again.  

He never mentioned anything about his supposed girlfriend passing away.  About a week after that a mutual friend suddenly brought the whole situation up to me.  We will call him Karl. Karl was saying that Jimmy suspects that her electrolytes got out of balance and she died in her sleep down in Mexico.  I was like "Hold up dude! Did you ever meet this girl?"  Karl said he never did so I asked, "Did Jimmy ever meet her?" Karl said they never did but they were communicating over WhatsApp. 

I voiced my feelings to Karl and said how the whole thing just seems fishy.  It just seems like a Catfish situation or the initial setup to try to kidnap Jimmy down in Mexico and hold him for ransom.  Karl kind of started to see where I was coming from but did say that the father of that girl supposedly reached out to Jimmy through WhatsApp to inform him of the death and everything.   I said how everything just sounded fishy and how I don't feel the situation was real.  

No time after that when I ran into Jimmy did he ever mention anything about this girl who supposedly died in her sleep down in Mexico.  I figured that he eventually realized it was probably some made up situation and decided to sweep it under the rug and never speak of it again.  

What do you guys think?  Was Jimmy on the brink of getting kidnapped down in Mexico and held for ransom?  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

Do not go to Mexico, at least stay in the well known and respected areas of Mexico!

Hahah, I got a root canal and a crown put on my tooth down in Mexico! One of the best decisions I have ever made. But yeah I hear the concern. Especially in Jimmy's situation.

I should go there too then
I need to go tomorrow to a dentist I have a funny tooth
Yeap I bet in Mexico is really cheap and you get to enjoy with the saved cash

Yeah it is a about 1/3 the price there as it is in Tucson or Phoenix.

In London costs Fortunes too :))

I can imagine that everything is probably pretty expensive in London.

At least you understand the blockchain...20 years on steemit, kek!

I'm attempting to reverse Ninja mine the STEEM block chain to 1997 so that my footer will make sense! ;-)

Jimmy needs a HopShock.

Jimmy isn't ready for HopShock!

Maybe that's what killed his Mexican girlfriend. Did I solve the puzzle?

You might have actually! Or maybe it was a knock off version created by Tecate !

Congratulations @brianphobos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43