You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gringalicious Thoughtful Thursdays: On Comparison & Being Individual

in #life6 years ago

Cool post. It is interesting how much a person is worried about what others think especially in Junior High an High School.

I think some comparisons can be good for people though. In athletics if you see someone else who is capable of something then your perspective changes and you want to achieve it as well. If the competition isn't always raising the bar then you don't get better.

:-) have a great day!

Sort:  

I agree with you in athletics. Every NBA player should aspire to be as good as Lebron.

However, I'm not so sure that it's healthy for me to be as good as Lebron, at basketball, it's never going to happen.

Don't get me wrong, I am not saying be less than we can be. I am simply saying be real about who you are and don't try to be like the person on the magazine that's been photoshoped, which they're not real either.

And, more importantly, thanks so much for your commenting and your current support. We've been together on here for many months, my relationship with you is more important than MY opinion. So, I hope the take away here is, thank you for all of your support!

Edit: I picked basketball because I know that's your game

Yeah I get you 100%. I was just talking to a friend yesterday about the situation with the girls one the covers of magazines. It isn't attractive to use because it doesn't even look like a real person at that point. It just looks like a plastic digital animation. I can imagine how if effects people trying to look at those types of pictures and feeling like they have to look like that. And then when it comes down to it a lot of guys don't actually think that is attractive. Hahhaha

Yeah we have been on here for a long time and it is kind of crazy with all the new people that get on here in these price surges. Sometimes I see someone else that seems to have a high reputation and seems to be blogging a lot and I sometimes wonder if they know about bloggers like us? There have been times on this platform where I almost felt like everyone kind of knew about everyone else who was on here. I know that almost seems impossible but it sort of did seem that way for awhile.

how relaxed you are @gringgalicious, i like your photos that you sit on the bed , good job !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63