You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Romanticizing the Country Life as a City Boy

in #life6 years ago

I grew up in a rural area and it certainly has its advantages. Being in the city where I'm at has its advantages as well though because everything is within 3 miles of where i'm at.

Sort:  

Which would you say you prefer? Ideally I'd like to have a place in the country and the city, but it's going to take a big smartcash pump to make that feasible lol

I felt like living in the country was a good place to grow up but it was a double edge sword for sports. The school I went to was small so there wasn't a lot of exposure. But I kind of couldn't imagine living there right now because I feel like nothing is going on compared to here.

I feel like there are places that are kind of country / outdoorsy but there is more going on around it like Lake Tahoe but it is pretty expensive there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65