Look What I Found At Wal-Mart! YUM, YUM, YUM, YUM

in #life7 years ago

It is understandable that different foods are popular in various parts of the world but I was kind of surprised to see Pigs Feet on the shelves in Tucson, Arizona.  They are staying stocked up so someone is apparently buying it and slurping the "Semi-Boneless" delicacy down at an alarming rate!  How many Steemians feel this is proper nourishment?  


Maybe I shouldn't knock it until I try it!  What strange foods have you found at your local grocery store?  

Follow me @brianphobos


Sort:  

That is hilarious

Note to @smooth : Thanks for the down vote. I saw the Pig's Feet in at Wal-Mart and thought about Steemit. I didn't think about Instagram, Book of the Face, Shitsnap, or Twatter. I THOUGHT ABOUT STEEMIT. Thanks for reminding me why Steemit has a very low chance of making it despite having enormous potential. It's 3rd grade hall monitors like you that no one really likes.

Pickled pigs feet are awesome. Seriously.

Haha but Ive never had that brand before. I will try eating anything at least once, within reason, if hungry enough. Lol

When I go over there super hungry I typically gravitate toward the Reese Cups. Maybe next time I will snag a jar of Pig's Feet!

Eat the whole pig!

I say buy and try... I've eaten them, and like them too!

Do you just eat them raw? Kind of like pulling a pickle out of the jar? I might try them and do a video about it.

They are pickled, not raw... But yeah, just pull a nice cold one out of the jar and enjoy!

Do the video, you should at least make your money back! My latest post about bouillon cubes is doing pretty well!

Sweet! I will check it out!

Pig's feet are very well liked here, I just tried them once and didn't like them at all.

Maybe I will try them and wash it all down with tuna juice.

Looks hot to trott

welcome back!)))

Thanks! I have been gone for a long while.

I worked at a grocery store fifteen years ago, and we carried that exact same product. The label hasn't even changed. But then again, this is small-town Iowa. Hogs are a huge industry here, so it's no surprise that people here would eat that. I would never try them... disgusting!

Seems weird but I might have to try them and hope I don't chip my tooth on a foot bone.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.20 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67