👃I Broke My Nose 👃

in #life7 years ago

I got my nose badly broken playing basketball at LA Fitness.   I was going after a rebound and got hit with an accidental elbow.  The break was bad but I reset it as much as possible in the bathroom and then went to Wal-Mart and bought some popsicles.  I ate two of them and then took the popsicle sticks and put them up my nostrils to help make sure my septum was straight and did my final adjustments.

Today is two days later and the swelling has been pretty bad.

I hope this swelling will go down some over the next couple of days.   

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

Dang dude, that is harsh, and hardcore you re set it yourself! Hope you're feeling better soon.

I wish I would have got the part where I was resetting it on Camera. But I actually didn't have my phone with me right then and I was more worried about getting it back in place. But yeah it was scary to say the least and it started out way out of place. I can't believe it didn't knock me out when I got hit that hard.

Thats bad, thats why i hardly play. be better soon mate💪💪💪

Yeah I got super unlucky. :-(

Ouch man!! Good work with the popsicle sticks! That's gotta hurt

Yeah it was vicious resetting my own nose. It was really out of place and blood was everywhere.

I don't think I could. Yeek

Bro...GO TO THE HOSPITAL..WTF???

In the United States we have the Unaffordable Healthcare Act. It would be $5,200 down the drain right away to have the doctor set it in place just like I did.

It wasn't fun, that is for sure but we often have to operate on ourselves!

WTF is happening over there, it's cheaper to fly to Europe from USA and get it done privately!

It is just the way our deductibles are if you have the "lower cost" plans. Poor people have everything paid for when it boils down to it but middle class people then can't afford it because they are forced to shoulder the burden of the poor here.

It is still expensive for the rich but not to a point where it will typically bankrupt them.

That is just crazy! We were just discussing this last night- the cost of care over there is just barmy.

Yeah, If you get bit by a rattle snake it could be $150,000. The #1 cause of bankruptcy here is because of medical related stuff.

There are disadvantages for every system but one of the big problems here is that everything in the medical world has to be for "medical use" so for instance there might be a HP Printer or a computer that is exactly the same as one you would have in your house but they will charge 3 times as much. It is dumb

I've always been grateful for our NHS. But I'm even more grateful after reading that.

It is that or an excuse to hide a nose job 😂😂 just joking. Ouch. That looks painful. Sorry to hear that man. Get better soon.

Hahha, I actually had my nose rebuilt when I was 20 and was always worried I would get it smashed real bad again.

Damn . That looks serious.
Get some rest and get well soon.
Stop taking pictures of yourself already.
Ok, it's good reminder for lesson learnt. 😎

Hahhah, Yeah it was pretty bad. I guess I will tell everyone I'm a cage fighter.

haha... you can say you should have seen how the other guy is now. :-)

Hahah, Yeah .... Actually the guy that elbowed me was on my team. It was just a freak accident and he felt really bad about it. hahhah

OMG. I wasn't able to look at the second picture more than one second. Take care my friend and I'm sorry to learn you had to operate on yourself. It might have been better than any medical care anyway. I hope your operation will turn out good.

Take some much needed rest!

Thanks for checking in! I didn't get a picture of it right after the break but I can tell you it wasn't a good situation. My nose was really out of place and my one of my friends there was even freaked out by how bad it was. Once I got to the bathroom and looked at it the situation was not looking good and I knew I had to put it back in place right away. We looked at some YouTube videos of doctors trying to put people's noses back in place and it didn't seem any more scientific then what I was going to do.

The good thing is that I have no problems breathing through my nose and it seemed to go back into the position it was in before. My black eyes are even worse right now then they were in the second picture but I think ultimately everything is going to be alright.

That is a crazy story. Sad and painful story but I laughed quite hard when I read that part.

We looked at some YouTube videos of doctors trying to put people's noses back in place and it didn't seem any more scientific then what I was going to do.

Take care my friend!

DUDE, BE CAREFUL...

What does careful mean? Hahaha, Just kidding. In my last pool meeting I jumped off the roof of my house into the pool and then a day later I got my nose broken playing basketball. But it is ok. I will recover!

Dude, it must be worth it if you got bikini-clad girls keeping you company in that pool meeting!

yep! Hahahha, The pool is getting a little cold now but I love getting in the cold water. Eventually I might have to move the meetings to the hot tub!

LOL, you savage.
I'm just imagining you resetting your nose. Ahhhhh. Sharp face pain. Man.

I'm glad you got to enjoy 2 popsickles out of the deal.

The popsickles were good but right now everyone thinks I'm a zombie with my black eyes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71