Exploring Glacier National Park, MT and Swimming In Iceberg Lake (10 On The Shrinkter Scale!!!!)

in #life7 years ago

DSC02123.JPG
Glacier National Park in Montana is one of the most amazing national parks I have been to. All the national parks are impressive for sure but this one didn't disappoint. You might want to visit sooner than later. The glaciers are melting there and just continue to recede.
DSC02071.JPG
This lake wasn't too cold and I did some paddle boarding on it. I wanted to be able to do a head stand on the board.
KP6C9723.JPG
It was a tough pose to hold but I did it!
KP6C9724.JPG
The wildlife was pretty amazing there.
DSC02077.JPG
DSC02105.JPG
DSC02114.JPG
DSC02121.JPG
DSC02133.JPG
DSC02142.JPG
The views were epic!
DSC02123.JPG
DSC02126.JPG
DSC02127.JPG
Glacier Lake was amazing!
DSC02137.JPG
I made several attempts to get on a glacier. The water was so unbelievably cold that my muscles would stop working. It was extremely painful. Here was my first attempt at getting on an iceberg. It sunk out from under me! Also this is when I grew out my hair for Locks of Love. The water was a ten on the shrinkter scale!!!!!

jumping-on-iceburg.gif

 

![KP6C9858.JPG]()

KP6C9864.JPG

KP6C9863.JPG
Has anyone else been to Glacier National Park and swam in Glacier Lake?

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

Stunning scenery and fantastic wildlife but I think I'd skip on the swimming :-)

Hahaha you have balls to do that....or did you.

I did but then they froze off that day!

Ice, ice Phobos!

Now that the party is jumping
With the bass kicked in, the fingers are pumpin'

All right stop,
Collaborate
and listen
Phobos is back with a brand new post...

Steemit grabs a hold of me tightly
Then I flow like a harpoon daily and nightly
Will crypto ever stop? Yo -- I don't know
Turn off the ether and I'll glow

@brianphobos heh great post! If this a goat on the 7th photo? It's looks like goat on steroids :)
Please take a look at my posts about Warsaw in Poland. I'm sure you will like them!
All the best.

Hahaha........your upside down photo was amazing.

Thank you!

Never been to Glacier yet. Heading to Olympic and MT. Rainier later this week tho.

That is awesome! Northern Cascades National Park was awesome as well. They had some really cool glaciers there. Actually the coolest ones I saw.

@@ -3,10 +3,11 @@
gnif
-ca
+ice
nt p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55