As I fight Illness I look in the Mirror

in #life6 years ago (edited)

As I look in this mirror I see death and I see life
The cancer hurts me and cuts me like a knife
I smile with you my love because your my wife

Like the words above state in chalk
You truly are the most beautiful person on earth
I cherish your hand holding mine as we walk
I thank your Mom in my thoughts for giving birth

I don't know what souls are made of
I don't know what mine consists of
I don't know what makes up yours either
But I know no matter what They are the same

Your essence mirrors mine
Our personalities a beautiful straight line
We are one and our hearts the same
looking in this mirror is like playing a game

I fight hard as we look in this mirror
As it terrifies me to see you here alone
I know I feel that losing you would be like losing myself
So together we stand in this mirror of life

LIKE EVERYDAY I AM SO FUC...ING HAPPY YOUR MY WIFE

Sort:  

Another keeper for me here!! I love that we've walked by this mirror so many times and thought someone else was standing there haha, but I love even more that we decided to stop and take a picture, so I 'll have that forever.

So together we stand in this mirror of life

So beautiful <3 Thank you baby!

I pray that when you look in it someday no matter what you see me there. even if for the blink of an eye

Always and forever <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72