A POEM TO MY LOVE PART TWO FOR WHEN I GO

in #life6 years ago

Death is nothing at all.
I have only slipped away to the next realm
I am I and you are you.
Whatever we were to each other,
in reality, we still are.

Call me by my old familiar name. (sugarlooo)
Speak to me in the easy way
which you always use to do.
Please put no difference in your tone and know I am listening

Laugh as we always laughed
at the little jokes we enjoyed together.
Play, smile, think of me. Dream of me.
Let my name be ever on the tip of your tongue
Let it be spoken without effect.
Without the trace of a shadow on it.

Life means all that it ever meant.
It is the same that it ever was.
There is absolute unbroken love
Why should I be out of your mind
because I am out of sight

I am but waiting for you.
because in death love never dies
Somewhere. Someday, maybe an eternity
That seems just around the corner.

Sort:  

reading this poem I find an interesting philosophy about love that is how love is so strongly attached to death in the presence of love as if it has no fangs. love keeps pounding. death is understood only displacement, which in the end love can still bring together souls who love each other even though one of them has not

I love this one! Thank you doesn't seem nearly enough <3

Beautiful poem. Made me a bit emotional. You captured some really important sentiments there. Thanks for sharing.

I don't know if you've been writing poetry since a long time, but I'm glad that you're doing it now!!!! Poetry is a little world, where your thoughts and sentiments will live forever and will get enriched every time when going through each heart of your reader! Brian, you're a lucky person after all - not everyone has a chance to experience love!!!! Love is a gift that you were given: to love and to be loved back! I'm touched by seeing happiness in your eyes, happiness of being next to your soulmate, your half! She is a brave woman, I bow to her patience and resilience!

My husband was diagnosed with an early stage of cancer this February at the age of 36, he had an operation and now there is no sign of cancer in his body, I will pray for your health and the most importan your great soul, Brian! <3

Wow this is a very beautiful poem and I guess it will mean a lot to @lynncoyle1 .. beautiful written love your words chosen.. You are such a great couple and I hope you will get the time to make plenty more memories first.. take care!

Thank you @anouk.nox! All of his poems mean so much to me; the fact that he writes them and now posting them, they'll be here forever :)

That's extra special :) He is a good writer too! Have a great weekend!!

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

❤️ this ! When two people really truly love each other , that love never goes away. No matter what happens...... Our love for them is always there .

So nice again, @briancourteau.
Beautiful words...
As with most of your poems, you left me a little speechless..
💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79