You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When we wake up in a bad mood, what works to change it?

in #life7 years ago

I remember one time i woke up and was very tired, despite sleeping for over ten hours. I felt numb,utterly broken and asked myself "Why do i have to go through this" and "Why can't it just end?"

I was alone at home and it happened. I broke down in tears, i couldn't hold it any longer.
However i felt something warm inside me. In my mind i had this clear image of my dear mother hugging me when i was crying to remove my pain and give me love like no one else can. To this day I am grateful that my dear mother loved me the way she did.

And everytime i feel like i can't anymore i take some deep breath, visualize my mum hugging me and let all the pain flow down like a river.

Jerry your post really touched me and i wish you all the best for you and yout family.

Sort:  

@brianalex love your comment here thank you very much for sharing this story and I hope to remember it for myself next time I need it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88