Weekend Recap

in #life6 years ago

Our little family had a nice, relaxing weekend this weekend, which was definitely needed!

It started off well, as my wife and I got a date night in on Friday night. Grandma came over and watched the kids, and we got out around 7pm. We went to a local street fair which has a number of vendors and a farmer's market. We also ate at a sushi restaurant close by, and visited a wine bar for dessert at the end of the evening. It was quite nice! The sushi restaurant had live jumbo shrimp which they highly recommended - we ordered one up, and they chopped it and served it right on the spot, with the head and all! Here is the a pic:

F6BC0E85-BB09-4B80-9929-DD21D5D8D007.jpeg

On Saturday, we spent the day doing mostly chores and catching up on honey-do type items. Jacob and I went and got a smog check on the truck and then came back and washed the cars. I watched the kids in the afternoon while my wife ran a few errands and did some grocery shopping. Kendra has been growing fast so we upgraded her out of her infant car seat - as you can tell, she was quite happy about that, and likes the new view!

D86E260C-E541-4897-9AE4-02B7B743F839.jpeg

3E6B968A-3C52-4E1A-9917-F53E2BF774FF.jpeg

On Sunday, we went to Church and then spent the afternoon outside. It was a nice day out, fairly hot, so we got wet in different ways. We did water balloons and after I filled up a cooler with water so they kids could "wash" their toys in it, but they ended up trying to sit in them instead! Ha!

DD05E5B0-9558-4651-8F4B-868722E8CD2B.jpeg

6527582F-4E44-4309-BFB5-5E78EC48FF34.jpeg

Overall, it was a refreshing weekend. I hope each of you had a good weekend as well!

Take care,
Brian

Sort:  

Nice weekend, I am pleased to read that the grandmother takes care of the children so that the couple can enjoy their date, I congratulate you for considering and pampering Kristine, that is good love, I can see the size of those jumbo shrimp very good take, Jacob and Kendra are very beautiful and their face reflects the happiness they are growing very fast, thanks to the good breeding of potatoes and breast, very productive their weekend, I send a greeting through the distance to that beautiful family group, I forgot, excellent photographs, brian.rrr

really your children looks very cute.obviously they are spend good weekened with their family every family parents should be time spend doing with their children.. i hope you enjoy your great weekened your sweet family..specially your two child kendra and jacob,s. I'm happy to see them enjoying their childhood best moments. your first prawn fish just delicious and i think its eating very tasty and yammy.its very good dish..thanks to sharing best weekened you and your family.its really very refreshment moment you and your child..very well done..i wish that,your child very soon being bright future.because they are very fast.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.my best wishes anytime with you and your great family. enjoy your great weekened day..dear.. brian.rrr

Have a great weekend sir with your beautiful family. Really Jacob and Kendra both are so sweet kids. I'm happy to see them enjoying their childhood best moments. I always remember my childhood memories. Thanks a lot for exchanging your family beautiful moments with us.

The important thing about this one is to ask, did those jumbo shrimp taste good? Served that way, I don't think they look exquisite. Kendra looks very beautiful, she looks very healthy. Overall it was a pretty relaxing and fun weekend, an afternoon with the kids on Sunday to end the day.

Is your daughter giving the double thumbs up in her car seat? That's a neat trick. How'd you teach her to do that?

Oh, congrats on getting that date night in too!

Stay cool out there. :)

Ahhhhhh the good ole days when kids are so small you can stuff them in a cooler and turn it into a pool!!! So cute...

How are you my friend? let me congratulate you because your children are big and very beautiful, soon Kendra is going to walk I do not want to lose it I like that you and your wife had a date you deserve what they ate it looks delicious.
It was a weekend with many things to do and the important thing is that you and your wife share the work and also share the outdoors with the children

They are a beautiful family, I send you many greetings

That I enjoy life in this way, very grateful you must be with God and life for what you have been given.
@calitoo

No doubt you had a good weekend and family moved and that's just that I love the weekends that you share as a family do those tasks that you enjoy and also have fun and have time to rest

Your children look very happy in enjoying what is important

Really your children are looking so cute. .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65