Weekend Recap

in #life6 years ago

We had a good weekend and didn't have as many obligations as normal, which was quite nice.

On Saturday, we had went to a birthday party for a couple of the kid's cousins, who were turning 4 and 2. The party was a lot of fun, but it is still pretty hot here, so the kids got wet to stay cool. Jacob and I drove separate so Kendra could finish her nap and join the party after. We took the opportunity go by a military surplus store to browse... we ended up walking out with an army ammo can and a new camo hat for Jacob. We just hung around and played at the house the rest of the afternoon, and ate a fettuccine alfredo pasta that my wife made for dinner.

3412D2F6-C1D9-418E-B102-550CD09FE223.jpeg

91008931-91B3-45FA-AFB1-868C57603A93.jpeg

On Sunday, we took it easy after church and I watched the kids while my wife made a grocery run. We then made blueberry and banana smoothies in the afternoon as a nice cool snack, and watched Cars 3 (a Disney kids movie). My wife made meatloaf and a salad for dinner, and the kids have just gone down to bed.

9045D8C0-1B04-4ADC-924D-F89CA88A4165.jpeg

A5AB1A32-B1B9-44D1-B178-F4322BEC0024.jpeg

6178CF29-8C8E-4260-B6A3-E755D30282EB.jpeg

1DCADECC-F20B-4405-AC7D-7FF5093B057E.jpeg

Overall, it was a nice weekend, even if it was more low key than most!

Hope all my steemit friends had good weekends as well!

Brian

Sort:  

You are now officially member of SSG. One small upvote (max 1 per 22 hr) will follow automatically once you are added in the voting tool. You will get some more followers I bet. Bye.

Very cool, and I appreciate your help getting me in! I will not be posting too often in this tag, but will be looking to support the community in a few different ways... thanks again!

A quiet and peaceful weekend with the family. Kendra and blueberries smoothies is a beautiful pair...

I like it when the weekends are without many obligations and are really taken to rest this is the best

I usually went home this weekend I went out to do some shopping, cook a little bit and then I just stayed all day in my bed listening to some music and playing a bit on my computer

The weekend was very good

Hello friend, a good weekend, those shots are spectacular, God bless your family, Kendra is beautiful I love those beautiful eyes that fall in love, it was really a weekend without much hurry but I see that they had a great time and Jacob will debut new hat Kristine the menu is very good, and good you as always, without losing any detail, greetings to all, @ brian.rrr😊😊

Really an enjoyable weekend for your beautiful happy family. Your kids are enjoying, really God gifts you so cute kids. Jacob and Kendra both are so happy and they enjoy their best childhood moments. I pray for their bright future. Thanks a lot sir @brian.rrr for sharing your best moments with us.

Friend, how are you? Another weekend that I love your children bigger and bigger, that juice that Kristine prepares looks delicious and Kendra and Jacod enjoyed it a lot

Going to church every Sunday is the best you can teach your children, you do it very well

Sure Jacod is very happy with his new hat and also went to a birthday for him it was a great weekend, I love your post of your family

Greetings to all and happy start of the week!

Friend I had many days without going through your blog I've been busy trying to fight in Venezuela every day to help my family but I can not stop saying hello to my friends and you are one of them

Your children are very big and beautiful, you have a blessing to have such a beautiful family, I will try to pass more often because I like your publications

I like that blueberry milkshake with banana especially for its color, I also see that it paints the mouth haha they are very happy to take it

Your weekend was very quiet, it's good when there is not so much to do but just to sifrutar of the weekend and being in family is the best in the world without a doubt

Greetings my friend happy weekend

Your childrens are very beautiful. And you have a happy family. I like your great moments.

enjoy life with your family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13