Date Nights

in #life3 years ago

Hi Friends,

As parents of young kids, it is hard for my wife and I to get out and have a lot of date nights. Life is busy and responsibilities are high, and coordinating a night out is tough. My wife and I like to try to have our own "at home" date nights when the kids go down - having good food, drinks and usually watching more TV than usual or playing some games.

During one such recent date night we picked up an assortment of meats and cheeses and enjoyed a good chardonnay while watching some TV:

E459EA4E-CC26-4AE8-AC2E-612892735F48.jpeg

We tried buying a charcuterie board before, but it wasn't that good so we sort of made our own version, albeit not too fancy for sure.

Fun, simple and something different - an enjoyable date night!

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

Hi friends, enjoy😎😎

Thanks, we certainly did!

hope it was a good night all round :)

Lovely and romantic evening @brian.rrr

Yes, just what is needed!

Breakfast is very good. It is very tasty to see. I always like breakfast.

Awesome, date nights are so important! And can't beat a good charcuterie board. One of my favorite things to prepare and eat.

Nice, I bet you can really come up with a great spread!

Yeah, it is so fun! Especially trying unique and different cheeses, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30