Sleep Deprivation

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Now we all know someone that can keep up with children a fraction of our age. I don't happen to be one of those folks!

My children are just too spunky. I mean, why am I up at three in the morning? To get anything done! I only have another two hours before the terrifying sound of giggles and patter of feet arrive to control my day.

It's a vortex, I can go all day cleaning, and yet at the end of the day, our house looks like a squat house.

When I am getting everyone to sleep, (co-sleeping sucks), I tell myself, Don't fall asleep, you will be living in a pile of garbage if you do.

I wish this was some write up about a solution. It's not. Nope. Nor is it even really some vent about me no losing my identity and no longer being a Tantric goddess.

What do I do all day staying at home? Well, I basically herd cats. (At least those creatures sleep , though.) Here at Casa Barefoot, we're dealing with sentient yet illogical humans.

Except my youngest boy; he does things like throw trash away.

It is survival around here.

If you are a parent with more than one child, I don't believe you actually live in your house (if it is like spotless TV clean). I wake up every day telling myself this is the day I am going to be present for my kids, be all *Mr. Roger*s woke and shit -- but with only three or less hours of sleep a night, it's generally just not happening. (Sorry Mr. Barefoot!)

I wake up praying, Just let me drink one cup of coffee before that baby wakes up!

By the end of the day, my boys will have watched far too much YouTube. Most of it will be none of the educational stuff their father insists on, and God forbid he forgets to renew YoutubeRed and these kids are exposed to a commercial!

But, this- you are a good mom and so am I. If your kids have all their teeth, clean, and eat on a regular schedule your doing just fine. If they aren't cowering in fear, or setting cats on fire, your doing just fine.

Sort:  

Hi
I'm upvoting your posts, You also upvote my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49