Tuburan: A quaint town full of wonders

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello there Steemians! I apologize for the long hiatus because I have recently developed time management issues hence I was not able to squeeze all my plans in a day. But I just recovered from the dilemma, so here I am now!

Since it's the Holy Week season, I decided to go back home to our province in Tuburan. It's a quaint town just north of Cebu and just 2 hours away from the city. Tuburan has always been my home eversince and believe it or not, I've already explored more than 50% of this town as a teenager, but what totally amazes me is that even though I have already explored many places in this small town, there are still beautiful sceneries that just keep on popping and is waiting to be explored each time I come back home. Here are some places that I have explored yesterday:

Recently, a beautiful place in Brgy. Sto. Niño was renovated with wooden bridges to facilitate passage to a marine sanctuary that was just more than beautiful to explain, especially under the sunset.

2018-03-29 09.52.20 1.jpg

The bridge was meant to connect to a marine sanctuary headquarters that is situated just above a rock formation. Everything is still subjected under construction, but even though the place isn't still done yet, it is already amazing by itself.
2018-03-29 02.45.31 1.jpg

This place was too surreal, especially the rock formations and the sound of waves that lulls you to just take off everything and jump off the cliff.
2018-03-29 02.45.32 1.jpg

This place was really beyond surreal and I really wanted to stay overnight lol. Now that gave an idea: it would be great to just lie on these wooden bridges and do stargazing at night. Maybe I'll try that one of these days! 💫

On the way home, I asked my friend about this small road that was situated between a sugar cane farm, and he told me that it leads to the mountains and this hallmark place in our town called Marmol Cliff, without any other words we mutually agreed to just explore everywhere. We rode up on a mountain and crossed our motorbike on a flowing river. Lol it was funny and scary at the same time and magically arrived at Brgy. Alegria.
2018-03-29 09.52.17 1.jpg

This is a hanging bridge that people use everytime the river banks overflows or too stubborn to be passed through. It was actually scary at first because it was on a high altitude and the bridge keeps on shaking. Lol what is hanging bridge. Motor vehicles also pass through this bridge, imagine how scary that is.

2018-03-29 09.46.00 1.jpg
This entrance at the end of the bridge leads to a small place where people are too kind!! My heart was actually too full of happiness because of them. They give friendly smiles and greets you with their kind hearts! I'm in love with this place.

2018-03-29 03.03.55 1.jpg
Big trucks also pass through the river banks after they load the sand and gravels that they have loaded from the mountains.
2018-03-29 09.52.14 2.jpg

It was already getting late but we wouldn't want to end the day just yet, so we went to another location. This one was above the mountains and you can literally see the silhouette that embraces the town on a sunset:

2018-03-29 09.52.13 1.jpg
This was in Brgy. Cotcot. If you want to just bask around the wonders of the quaint town, this place will always be that place where you can just feel the wind and meditate.

20180328_181249.jpg
For the lack of better capturing equipment, this was the best we could afford to record a beautiful moment on digital.

2018-03-29 02.19.31 1.jpg
The moon was already showing up when we got there, adding more beauty to the place.

2018-03-29 02.18.41 1.jpg
And it's dark!

I've been in love with many beautiful places around and outside Cebu but nothing beats home: the familiar smiles of strangers, the laughters you contribute to the happy faces, the kind hearts and helpful hands, and the genuine happiness the place and people give. Tuburan will always be home, and it's the place I choose to grow old in.

That's it. Enjoy the holidays! Happy steeming! 💫💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69069.39
ETH 3914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64