I Am Still Shaking My Head

in #life7 years ago

FB_IMG_1492880972018.jpg

I have been here on Steemit for a couple of weeks. I have read all I can that everyone has written. I am still clueless how it all works.

I take in all this confusing infusing information and my addled brain attempts to makes sense of it all. Lol. Yes! I can say major Failure!!! What a change in my cognitive functions in just 6 years.

I no longer get frustrated when i face situations like this again and again, day aftar day. Multiple Sclerosis (MS) has béen an undiagnosed part of my life for many years. It only became a part of my life that began effecting my cognitive functions, my social abilities, my abilities to work and understand many things.

I am no longer going to try to understand Steemit. I am just going to hang out, read what is of interest, upvote and resteem. That is until the powers that figure I don't have a clue and eject me...lol

Good night, Steemians!

Sort:  

Lord, I have found another victim on here with MS! I am right here with you! I haven't had the disease as long as you have (diagnosed April of 2013) but I can surely relate to your pain! I was in law enforcement for 12 years and was hit with this mess. Needless to say it ended my career. Hang in there buddy! I know all about the cognitive issues as well, its very depressing to say the least. Memory loss, extreme fatigue and yadda yadda yadda, I dont have to tell you about it but what can we do? Try and stay positive and have faith that things will get better is all I know. It looks like you already know more about this site than I do because I dont know how to resteem lol.

Anyway, I hate that you have this horrible disease but Im glad that I found someone that I can relate to. Have a good night! I have a YouTube channel as well, feel free to private message me anytime you need to vent or anything.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCeNXTVL8TsjNboyhEWVnVJw

Congratulations @brendad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34