Hurricane Irma

in #life7 years ago

0911170701a.jpg
I have lived on the east coast of the United States my entire life. I remember the aftermath of Hurricane Agnes in 1972 in northern Virginia. I had just moved from the Charleston area months before Hugo landed. I prepped for Floyd and it was allfor naught. Matthew was a big rain maker last year. Those are to name some of the more notable hurricanes in the last 45 years.

We feel bad for those still dealing with the aftermath of Harvey in Texas. Then, here comes Irma. Irma is a powerhouse of a hurricane as she takes aim on the Carribean Islands and then turns to Florida. Irma is a massive storm, bigger than Florida and Alabama together.
0911170701.jpg
We were under a mandatory evacuation. We evacuated to a friend's in the next county. The wind and the rain began that night. I absolutely love storms! We lost power about. 2a.m.

I have enjoyed the cool, windy conditions today. Our home has no electricity. There is flooding everywhere. No casualities in my immediate area. Irma made her craziness Florida's craziness and southeast Georgia's pain in the neck. Goodbye Irma, it's been not so great meeting you...our towns will rebuild!

Sort:  

Voting for the each other

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39