Sometimes you go out to forget, and you end up being reminded

in #life7 years ago

After the recent series of events that has occurred in my life lately, I decided to go out a bit and let my hair down for a change after an invite from a friend arrived almost on que.

Just being in a happy space where I could forget about everything on my plate even for a tiny bit was the main aim, so my friend picked me and my fire poi up on the farm and off we went to a nearby bush-pub. The afternoon was hit off by some great people indulging in drinks and laughter and when the sun went down I started playing fire for a bit. this was greatly appreciated by small but lovely audience gathered around the sheep rib that was being slow roasted over an open fire.

With drinks flowing as freely as the great companys ever entertaining humor, the barman clearly decided that his participation was a prerequisite and ended up partying harder than the rest of us, and the one thing that he does have in common with my very recent ex is a song called Black Coffee by Lacy J Dalton which at this point he decided to play over and over whilst encouraging me to sing.

It is amazing how impeccably in tact my rubber arm is after a fair amount of shots amounting in me singing this song on stage, with words that shake me to the core for their depiction of my last days spent with the ex and at the same time reminds me of him due to the fact that it is one of his favorite songs. A standing ovation did make me feel better about it all, for a little while just before heading straight past moderation ( this little place I usually drink in because I've always heard that one should drink in moderation) to find the answers to all my questions in the bottom of a Jaggermeister bottle.

No answers found as of yet however the one thing that I did find was my reluctance to get out of bed today!

In my defense I have never found any answers to my questions at the bottom of a milk-jar either!

Sort:  

great pictures @breezin, Jaggermeister the Hitler favorite drink, a delight, amazing mix of herbs, spices, roots and fruits, it takes almost a year to produce, and it's always a pleasure to savor it ! thanks for sharing without moderation

Prost - Cheers and a wonderful weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82