My Nemesis the Crossroads

in #life7 years ago

So here I am yet again looking at a fallen dream. My knight in shining armor turned out to be nothing more than temporary smoke and mirrors, and I have realised that I am exactly where I needed to be all along, yes all the crap that was here before is still here, but I have also realised that closing your eyes to what you are faced with does not make the monsters disappear.

This leaves me at the penultimate fork in the road of what to do now!

Working for a boss again just doesn't seem fitting, and as much as I love Steemit it is just not a sustainable form of income at the moment - Not that I will give it up any time soon or ever if I can help it! So I am left to look at other options, and luckily I have a farm to work from. The question is just exactly what will be feesable for now, and long term plans. Just before I went on this elusively blissful joyride and scrapped everything off my drawing-board because I believed I had found someone that I was willing to build a life with, I thought I had it all figured out and was well on my way to researching different things that I could generate an income from right here on the farm.

Now I am back at square one...

Wish me luck!

Sort:  

All of the best to you!!

Thank you so much @rynow!!

One love!

I wish you much luck and send Bright Blessings and Reiki Love your way! Trust your heart and follow your passions ;)

Sometimes we get set back to square one because we are being prepared for a slingshot in quantum growth.

Cheers to you, @breezin! Namaste

Thank you so much for your words of wisdom and inspiration, and I couldn't agree more, It could also be a lesson not learned yet. Either or, I am accepting where I am and looking forward to positive growth from whatever may come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84