Love your Friends, Its Good for Your Health;steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Ah, friendship is a great thin indeed, but not only is it great for the heart according to experts it might even be great for your health.

There is just a pure sense of bliss to be found in the company of a true friend; it doesn’t matter how you choose to spend that time – it could be during social activities, sharing a meal or even just in their silent company staring at the horizon.
Take time to surround yourself with the warmth of family and friends. They are there to support you, encourage you, and love you no matter what.

In times of anxiety and need it is safe to say that there is a certain safety in numbers. What I mean by this is that people who have someone to stand by them during these times are simply just better equipped to deal with threats from the outside world, and knowing that they have a friend also gives them the confidence they need to deal better with their own internal issues.

So appreciate your loved ones!!

They are healthy for you!

Sort:  

Good. Just Love💝 your friends as you love your self. friend in need is a good friend.

True Story

just a pleasure

Sorry for the bitterness. I am tired to give. I am and I have always been a loyal friend and I respect friendship as value more than love. I appreciate your positivism, but I keep getting stabbed in the back, or feel used whenever it is the time. I am a traveller and I change country every 6-10 months and I am so disappointed to give everything to people, that once you are away they forget you and replace you in 10 nano-seconds. For what? I keep sending 5-6 emails to a friend that keep saying is busy. The bitter stupid truth is that she doesn't care about me how I cared about her and you know why? Because I have too many expectations.

I have actually been through a similar thing, I decided to carry on having faith in people.
Also we see things as a personal attack when it is actually people just dealing with their own issues.
Hang in there

I am really trying hard. So far all my "natural" responses have brought me to be more and more on my own, to go on solo travels and be more suspicious. Does it make me more happy? I don't know. But life with more trustworthy friends and a boyfriend would be happier for sure.

One of my favorite saying is, the more people I meet the more I like animals... LOL

Friendship is unnecessary, like philosophy, like art.... It has no survival value; rather it is one of those things which give value to survival.

Wow you are just a ray of sunshine LOL

Thank you for this delicious bite of Soul food @breezin :)

Upvoted & Resteemed.

Reiki Hugs!!!

Thank you so much for your immencely positive presence!
Loads of love !!

Thank you my friend! It's such a pleasure to be sharing in this journey with you :)

Reiki Hugs!!

And happy nature hugs to you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64