Lessons rom Nature ~ The BlackbirdsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Today I look to the blackbirds for my lessons from nature. These little birds have always been, not only beautiful but also has always maintained a sense of mystery to me; this got me thinking about all the mysteries that surround us on a daily basis.

Are we questioning enough?

So many aspects of our lives are easily taken for granted and I have always felt that there is an urgent importance in questioning things. How they work, why they work or even why they are there.
I believe that this is a fundamental part of understanding, appreciating as well as learning making it an important part of our growth on this earth. It also allows us to expand our thinking and brain power just as exercise expands our physical muscles.

Are we questioning too much?

As healthy as it is to question things in our lives, we must also be careful not to overthink things. This can sometimes be mentally and emotionally exhausting, sometimes it is just as necessary to accept certain things and let them be as it is to question things.

Balance:

I think the trick here is to find a balance between the two, just as the blackbirds have found their balance between their efficiency on land as well as in the air.

image credit


Sort:  

Indeed

:D

Something wrong with the picture, maybe it's corrupted?

Oh, wow, I see that now... maybe...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85