Just a Dream - Life Inside the Crystal Ball

in #life7 years ago

A while back I read a post written by one of my favorite Steemit authors @clayboyn, about a lucid dream that he experienced, and I felt myself not only moved but also inspired by his raw and sincere honesty as well as his guts to open himself up on such a personal level to his community here on Steemit.

For those of you who would like to view the original post written by @clayboyn - find post here

A few days later I came across some old notes that I jotted down a few years ago, after spilling out of a very strange lucid 'dream' of my own, and for more than a week now I have contemplated whether or not I should share my experience.

Needless to say, before long ~ This post started developing!

It all started a few years back when I went to visit an old friend of mine who lives deep in the Magoebaskloof mountain range, I had always enjoyed visiting there, and this time was no exception. we sat around the table for hours while we indulged in the most entertaining conversations mostly comprised of hippy jargon and other free range topics.

One of the things I loved the most about our visits was the fact that you could always go there with a open mind and be received with open arms.

When the visit came to an end, my friend gave me a very unique gift, it was one of his crystal balls that he had come across while rearranging his room. He told me that he believed that a crystal could be in a persons possession for any given amount of time, but that it does not mean that the crystal is with the person that it is supposed to be with, he didn't see crystals the same way as most, he believed that a crystal would look for a person in need of its aid - its rightful owners or rather companions so to say. According to him this specific crystal ball made him think of me every time that he touched it since its re-discovery, and he believed that I needed to be with the crystal ball.

Untitled.jpg

I placed the crystal ball on the dresser beside my bed when I got home later that day, and did not spare it too much thought as days went by, until one evening when the crystal ball drew my attention, despite every effort to avoid the nagging sensation that I got every time I passed by it or found myself staring at it, I eventually picked up the crystal ball, and with it in my hand I laid down on my bed.

It was not long before I found myself intensely gazing into the crystal ball allowing my mind to embrace its every facet and embedded line underneath its perfect surface, the strangest part about all of this is that I can not recall falling asleep nor waking up after the whole ordeal played out, I was simply just in a state of being when I last recalled and found myself in that exact state of being after.

In the beginning of the post I simply described my experience as a lucid dream - but I assure you that, that was merely stated as such for a lack of better description.

There I was, laying on my bed, rolling the crystal ball around in circles in the palm of my hand as I gazed into it some more, then I moved my hands down to just below my belly button and held the crystal directly above my womb, supported by my thumb and index finger of each hand while the rest of my fingers rested on my skin. what happened next was not a gradual transition and at the same time also not a jolted sensation, actually I have no idea how to explain how it happened, all I know is that it did, and all of a sudden I was standing in front of the crystal, that now was right in front of me and larger than life. And just off center there was an entrance into the crystal that very much resembled one of the inside crystal lines that I was staring at earlier.

I walked towards the opening, and there in the entrance stood a dark skinned lady, her facial features were nothing that I was familiar with, and the skin on her face looked painted with what appeared to be a lightly colored clay of some sorts; she stood there silently and at the same time welcoming, in her hand she had two pieces of rope that seemed to be hand woven, when I reached her, she took these pieces of rope and tied them around my neck, no actual words were spoken and still I knew that in that moment that she was telling me that the ropes are for protection. Then she moved to the side of the entrance and allowed me to enter.

Once inside the crystal, the inner walls of the crystal formed a gradual downward spiral towards its core where it dropped down into a pool, or so it seemed. Once I was close enough to gaze down into the pool I realized that the content of the pool was not water as such; The best way to describe it would be: Air in a water like state, then it dawned on me that it was in fact a pool of energy.All of a sudden my attention got drawn away from the energy pool by the sound of small children laughing and running on the crystal spirals that I had recently used to make my way to the energy pool. I watched the little ones as they frolicked this way and that and then one by one the dissipated into the crevasses of the crystal.

Then I shifted my focus back to the energy pool, and as I did, I noticed something that i did not see moments earlier, there was movement, I could have sworn I saw movement... And then I saw it again it was a long black shadow that was spiraling upward from this energy pool towards me, it was almost at that exact moment that a serpent like creature emerged forcefully from the pool as it leapt towards me. He was about twice my size but he bent down forward until his face was so close to mine that I could feel his breath brush over my cheeks. I felt frozen in fear in that moment of time as the beast leaned into my space even more, I could see the creatures yellow tongue gracefully flicking from is mouth, the tongue grew longer and longer until I felt it touching my right shoulder, then it drew back into the serpents mouth bouncing of either one of his gigantic fangs before disappearing completely into its mouth. I clamped my eyes shut as tight as I could, only opening them slowly quite a few moments later, and when I did I noticed that the long sleek forceful body of the snake was different, the creature now had human arms. The serpent leaned in closer towards me even more, then slowly removed the protection ropes that had been tied around my neck when I entered into the crystal, then put a snake amulet necklace around my neck, there was also a tiny bunch of yellow sticks, about three centimeters in length that resembled herbs of some sort, dangling from the necklace by a thin leather string.
The serpent then re-tied the protection ropes around my neck again. I am not sure exactly how or when it happened, but the my fear of the creature had subsided at some point, and it was only when thanking the creature that I realized that my fear of this overwhelming beast was completely gone, I bowed my head towards the snake in a sign of respect and when I looked up again, he was gone without a trace.

Dazed and confused I continued my journey into the energy pool, I carried on walking deeper and deeper into the pool until I was completely submerged, it was an extremely strange sensation to be in the pool of energy, my body had a buoyant weightless feel to it., it was at this point that i realized that there were webs between my fingers and toes and a discreet row of fins on my forearms and calves that came in handy when moving through the energy pool, it felt s if I spent quite a bit of time in the pool, and it didn't seem that there was anything for me to gain from being in there other than the experience itself. So I made my way to the opposite side of my initial entry point of the pool, and pushed myself up on the side, and found a comfortable hollowed-out section of the crystal walls, perfect for seating where I made myself comfortable whilst I sat observing my surroundings.

And then I heard a familiar sound, one that was still fresh in my memory, it was the same small children that I had seen and heard earlier, this time however they approached me, as they came closer I noticed two things, the first was that they too had the same webs and fins as I had acquired when I first went into the pool, and secondly they carried something towards me in their tiny little hands, I couldn't quite figure out what it was but it looked like over sized dew drops, that warbled as they walked towards me, the first little child prompted me to eat the carefully delivered bubble that he had brought me, and soon many other children arrived, carrying the same bubbles, the only difference being that theirs were smaller, as the kids reached me they placed the bubbles all over me, until I was completely covered, I watched in amazement as the bubbles started to melt and merge into my skin, this seemed to make the kids very happy they started skipping and laughing and one my one they would run off and disappear into the cracks of the crystal wall, just as they did before. I yelled an elated thank you in their direction with the hope that it was received, then found myself laughing out loud in the same blissful and joyous manner as the kids, I laughed so loud that I ended up cradling myself backwards to the point where I was literally lying on my back still laughing with my eyes shut tight.

When I opened my eyes once my laughter died down, it was to a completely different setting, and a more realistic one at that. The endless dream like appeal of the crystal exterior that had up to very recently surrounded me was now set in earthy tones of rock, sand, moss and plants, it was here that I was greeted by a pleasant looking lady, with long dark curly hair standing by the entrance to yet another unexplored section of the crystal ball. Only when she opened her arms to welcome me with an embrace did I notice that she was naked, then as our bodies connected in the embrace; I realized that I was too.

She held me tightly in the embrace for a couple of minutes, then she pulled free a hand dagger that was pinned securely in her hair. With the dagger in her left hand, that was now positioned by my right shoulder blade she started carving a symbol into my skin, inside the symbol, she made two slits of equal size into the skin and inserted an eyeball in each, that she got from the hollowed out handle of the hand dagger, and only then did she released me from the embrace, and as she let me go, I could feel the eyeballs that she had inserted into my back start to move, and before long complete visuals of whatever they saw, played out in my mind. Barely a millisecond after that I found myself already awake and lying on my bed exactly as I had before this crazy dream started

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thank you ever so much for the ongoing support

Your lucid dream was very interesting. Aftee reading it I realize you are a brave person. I would have woke up before the beast licked my shoulder😪

I want you to check my blog out about this dream I had- https://steemit.com/dreams/@blockgators/what-was-chasing-me hey @cleverbot do you think they will check out my blog?

Great I wii go have a look

No, not at all.

nice reading

My plesure

Hello steemian
I am here to help show your blog to more people by resteeming your post
Your post was picked from the feeds, as part of the advertisment campaign for @steempowerbot
@steempowerbot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts

To use the bot, one must be following us, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.

We are offering #free resteem service now.
For us to see your post use the tag #blessaminnowtoday
You can help us spread the word

Thank you so much for the wonderful community service that you provide

Congratulations @breezin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you, that is great

Awesome post! I'm glad I caught this. The tagging system doesn't seem to ever alert me when I get tagged, but I try to always check your posts at least every couple of days. :D

LOL, I still meant to send you the link... my bad, I must have been chasing butterflies

@breezin,

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curator team!

If chosen, it may be featured in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.

Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline. and I'll nominate your post to @muxxybot!

This is STUNNING, Of course I accept!!
Thank you so much for this great initiative!

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-25

Great stuff thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68