"My Life As a Caregiver Blog" Feet are swelling...Headed to Doctor! Prayers appreciated.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

doc office.jpg
It's been a while since my last blog post about my daily caregiving experiences. Update: My dad has started experiencing some unexplained swelling in his feet which has caused us to be concerned. As some of you have probably done, you start researching and trying to diagnose on WebMD before your doctor's appointment. The internet said it could be circulatory-heart related, kidney among other things. Of course, it's best to see what the doctor says this morning so I guess we'll just have to wait and see.
This morning's appointment is at 9:45 so it's about time to get him ready so we won't be late. They will do a complete blood panel and exam. I would imagine that the doctor might order additional tests once we're there to see him.
I'll update later once I have additional information from the doctor.

Thank you for your prayers!

Have a good day!

Sort:  

“Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.” - Isaiah 41:10

Be Blessed.


@christian-trail
Thank you for your prayers and uplifting Scripture! About to leave the house and head to the clinic...

Will be praying for you guys...

@jdbry
Thank you very much for your prayers!

My dad's feet were much less swollen by the time we got to the clinic. It seems to be worse at the end of the day. The doctor advised that we continue keeping my dad's feet elevated at night, which we've already been doing. We got lab work done and should have some results later this evening. He ordered an echocardiogram to be done at outpatient here within the next couple of weeks. Nothing urgent, though. We will follow up with him in about a month from now. He will call us in the meantime if there are any redflags or immediate concerns.
Thank you for your prayers.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55