You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Set Goals, Smash Them, Rinse and Repeat - My Strategy

in #life7 years ago

Great goals, @mazzle. I like your approach and the mindset behind it. Finding what works for yourself is important and often overlooked.

I am actually one that does well with annual goal setting. New Year's is my favorite holiday and I use it to inspire myself to evaluate the just expired year, reset goals, and ramp up, emotionally and psychologically. That works for me, but as you say, it's not for everyone.

Two helpful suggestions that I use myself:

  1. Put those goals to paper (or Steemit!) and look at them every day, or at least weekly. Refresh yourself to that commitment, the reasons why you made them, and to executing on them every day.

  2. Visualize yourself attaining those goals. See that new laptop beneath your fingertips. Imagine yourself in Peru; the sounds, the scents, the scenery. Visualization is my number one tool in my goal setting and achieving tool belt. Perhaps it might add some benefit for you.

And a $5000 Steemit account? Well, hello, my new best friend... 😉

Sort:  

Thanks @braveboat! Those are all very useful tips. I love the visualisation suggestion.

I seem to prefer documenting goals on Steemit these days since it makes it public and I have the likes of you to hold me accountable. :P

And yes, a $5000 account will be very helpful for me and the people I speak with daily. :)

I’m looking forward to hitting the $5000 value. With the way Steem has been going I might be at $2000 sooner than expected. :P

Indeed... I'm focusing on acquiring Steem Power and trying to ignore the swings in total value (although I do like seeing the increases!)

Do you use bot voting at all? I go back and forth as to whether or not it makes much sense other than increasing your rep score.

And who knows if it makes sense to trade SBD for Steem Power (through blocktrades) given the price fluctuations. Most of the time, I just trade it and hope I'm making the right decision in the long run.

I don’t use voting bots. I have before but it gives varied results.

I only convert SBD to Steem via the market. You avoid any fees that way and get the current price.

I keep an eye on the price of SBD and Steem and generally try to sell SBD when I can get at least 1.5 Steem. Then I power up with whatever Steem I get.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72