You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IDEA ECONOMY MENTAL MODELS: checking your assumptions

in #life7 years ago

You were right. This one was good too. I marked the other one for my boy ( hes 8) I get so mad about all the time of his he wastes in school during the years of his life when hes most capable of learning new things. But this one Im gonna have him read me 1st. It was better. And thanks for reminding me about TED. I havent been there in about a year now. My other boys less than a year, so I spend my time watching Dave and Ava. I do like Dave and Ava, but its nice to shift back to adult mode.

Sort:  

I think especially when it comes to education people need to think long and hard about the default choices.
It was shocking to me that a guy like Jordan Peterson (who taught at Harvard) is saying, don't send your kids to university, at this point it is doing more harm than good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63