Gr-attitude.

in #life7 years ago

TODAY: I am Gratefully Grumpy & lucky in Love!

images.jpg

Today was mostly spent being frustrated by projects that have to wait & my loving partner left wondering what he did & how he can stay out of my way.

images-2.jpg

Truth is he did nothing wrong, he even slid in some sugar every time he found an opportunity. While I accepted his sugary sweet love, and it was so comforting to me in each moment. It didn't change my attitude or make me any less grumpy. We all have off days, and fully deserve to do so.

images-1.jpg

Spending some time reflecting on this day and enjoying this beautiful full moon. My heart overflows with gratitude and love. Without frustrations we would never know bliss. Finding bliss in your frustrations is a gift. I gratefully and humbly accept this gift today.

SO next time you have a bad day, reflect back on the kind things people around you do to make you feel loved. I bet you will be grateful.

Sort:  

Holla girl, i hope my wife feels this way about me!

I bet she does!!

I slept so bad (cuz of the moon).....now I think I'm feeling a bit grumpy myself :/

If you have the time, spend a little time on a little self care, even if its just a few minutes of intentional breathing. Lots of residual energy around from that powerful moon last night. I didn't sleep much myself. As long as you're not being mean, its okay to indulge in a little grumps sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76