Snort Pet Farts

in #life6 years ago

snort pet farts.jpg

You’re probably wondering what the post title has to do with the photo.

The answer is: nothing.


Sometimes life is confusing and weird. That’s what this post is about. Confusion and weirdness.

Things you think ought to always be connected end up riven the minute you turn your back. Elsewhere, incompatible energies come alive before your eyes and form a surprising bond that makes no sense. Like snorting pet farts. Nothing makes sense. Everything is badly scrambled in a liminal space, illogical, incomplete yet somehow still functional.

When life is like that, I go out into the mountains to drain the crazy out of my mind, consider all the impossible options, ponder that which only my ancestors can grasp — until something snaps in the nothing and the nonsensical, and I see meaning rise up from their downfall.

You can reconnect with the untouchable and observe order in the chaos, but first you have to turn a few mountains upside down.

snort pet farts 2.jpg

And now the answer is: everything.

Inspiration: Frost Patterns by @rkphoto. If you rearrange “Frost Patterns” you can spell “Snort Pet Farts.” I don’t know why. It doesn’t make any sense. That’s the point. Strafteptrons.

Sort:  

It's posts like these that make me angry. That doesn't make sense. Let me try again.

These posts piss me off. No. That's not it either.

I hit my head with a hammer for murdering my voting power. Something like that. You see, I'd prefer to be able to give something like this more, but I can't, because I'm always hammering that button and killing my voting power. I'll stop rambling now and offer a better comment.

Nice post! I liked this post. Congratulations! Wonderful information! Follow follow!

In all seriousness now. This was pretty damn cool. Caught me off guard. Well played!

I second what you said. Between my policy of only upvoting 100% (I either like it or I don't - you can't be sort of pregnant)and supporting those that I follow (I try to give them all something everyday, especially those minnows smaller than me) my upvote power is in the dumps right now. But hey, you can't take it with you when you go.

I just gave you a 1% vote for this comment. It would be worth more if my voting power wasn't at 80%. If you're voting 100% all day, you're only giving yourself and the community about 10 quality and productive votes per day. When I first started, a whale would come by and drop off 81 cents on every post of mine, and I was was grateful for it. Now, my half vote is worth a little more than $2 dollars, which is more than that whale vote used to be. I like to be able to spread it around. If I gave you a dollar for that comment now, you'd be happy, but then I can't give that dollar to an actual post like we see above. It's best to use the power wisely. 100% all day isn't a good choice.

Thanks for the 1% upvote (it's truly unexpected but appreciated) and the advice. I'm still new to Steemit (I signed up in May but didn't get involved until October 1st) and I am flying blind and by the seat of my pants.

I don't usually let my voting power get so low but I really poured it on this past week to help out a friend who lost a bunch of his SBD by making a bad investment and I never upvoted my own posts until last week when someone like you suggested I do.

Thanks again for the advice and the support.

I'm glad you like my post that pissed you off! Can I borrow your hammer to beat some sense into my head?

You'll have the call the boss, MC Hammer, and ask if it's hammer time. If he gives you the go ahead, then yeah. It doesn't hurt much. You get used to it.

Thank you. That helped a lot, actually. I feel good. There is order in the chaos once again.

sometimes things are not as they seem! life throws you curve balls sometimes, much like your title and post!! good stuff man

Really stunning and amazing photography. Keep sharing it.

Hahaha! When I saw what you'd titled your post it made me happy.

I am happy that you are happy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63152.69
ETH 3233.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45