You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is What Not Thinking Out Loud Looks Like

in #life5 years ago

I've never been a fan of banks. The one I currently use is an online bank that gives me free everything, has high interest rates, and doesn't charge any fees for anything. I previously had an account at a local old-school 9-5 "we're stuck in the 1950s" type bank, and they had so many fees it was unbelievable. I actually got charged an "inactivity fee" once -- that's the fee for putting your money in their bank and then having the audacity to… just leave it there! So much for trying to support local businesses.

Charles Schwab sounds interesting. I used to use Coinbase, but they "randomly" froze my funds one too many times, so I switched to Uphold.

Sort:  

Eh what’s up @brandt?! Nice to hear from you man, I don’t know how I missed this response. But I’m here now, so, please, calm down.. let’s talk about this.

”It’s all my fault... I’m sorry I left you hangin... won’t happen again, something something something.”

I don’t use Coinbase anymore either. All of my BTC purchases the past year or more have been few extensive ATM purchases—I’m content with ATM’s. I’m still linked to Coinbase, Blockchain.info, Bittrex and Kraken, I just haven’t had to use them lately.

Banks, yeah, what a joke. But, in my opinion dude, Schwab is the most serious of all the jokes. Give em a shot man, let me know what you think.

Have a great week, @brandt, it’s nice to hear from you. My autocorrect just had “Brandy” before I switched it. I’m not sure if it’s liquor or a chick but it wasn’t right.

Brandy's liquor and a chick, and they're both bad news and I know it, but sometimes it's hard to say no when Brandy is standing at my door with that smile on her face and a bottle of brandy in her hands. This is the main reason I have disabled autocorrect on all of my devices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36