You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here is a hard truth.

in #life5 years ago

Thank you so much @skramatters. The ironic thing is, I was asking for guidance on here. I missed something.
I love having the opportunity to touch like minds searching for awareness. I really should add photos huh? haha Thanks for reaching out, I appreciate you and any information you have for me :)

Sort:  

Great to hear back from ya. I'm no pro but I was in your shoes just a few months ago and found myself enveloped in this new universe of difficult to define social media with monetization.

I got quite an introduction but getting caught in the crossfire of an ongoing flag war between two whales If I use in steem terms you're unfamiliar with please ask BTW. Anyway this war got me inspired to unravel the short history or the development of this ecosystem and economy. Who, when, what, and why has this system ended up in such distinct division?

Steemworld is great for not only keeping up with your own account but also affords you the ability to see who the delegations, money, and dapps support are coming from and going to.

Steemit is the worst UI available and I'd implore you to use @partiko especially if using a droid phone. The front end dapp is fluid and the customer support is amazing.

Perhaps, most important is utilising discord it's where all the discussions about this place happen. I'd recommend getting PAL which is peace abundance and liberty the top dogs here do shows and you can essentially be at the round table discussions that shape this place. You'll also be able to chat with the movers and shakers of steem.

Definitely pictures and anything you can access to give your posts personality. I'm all over the place with my content which keeps me from getting bored or feeling stuck but also keeps me from a solid base. Say for instance I could only post about cannabis or sustainable agriculture or metaphysics and attract a core following but I'd also feel limited. Somewhere in the middle you're creating your own brand here.

I see you saw my flip the flip off post 😂 it can get frustrating when your blog starts feeling like a diary entry that nobody cares to read. Keep going though, there is a bigger picture being developed.

For now I'll stop there and see if you have any questions ? Also partiko has chat so u can communicate without resource credits..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42