A Similar Face

in #life7 years ago

A similar face.png

In a deep sleep I sprung up, feeling as if I was struck by lightning. I was baffled by the intense amount of energy I had gained from only a seven minute nap. While trying to process what had just happened I was presented with what I would consider an important realization. I said to myself "how the hell am I going to make this work?" What I was referring to was the ability to micro manage multiple projects/tasks simultaneously. This has been a long term problem of mine, one that I have decided to finally face head on and make the most appropriate move to improve my individual health.

Flow like Water

For the past few weeks I have been working on an array of projects that if I were to list them all it would be hard to fathom. To even ponder it puts unwanted pressure on my temples. On a positive note, I have been reading an excellent book called The Power of Now which I had just completed. It suggests for humanity to focus on the present moment so that we can get rid of all pain and suffering created by past and future thoughts. After completing it, I can understand why many people found its simplicity so life changing. The lack of internal resistance would allow ourselves to flow like water through the sea of nothingness that we call life. I believe that subconsciously, remnants of this book are swimming around within me tearing away at the seems of my futurist thoughts (ex: "In the future I will be doing X").

Minimizing Activity

In the following days I am going to be downsizing many aspects of my life. One of the biggest ones is social media, especially for this project. I cannot maintain multiple accounts by myself and would like to spend more of my energy towards the few things I reserve my time for. If you want to stay in contact you can hit me up here on Steem. After this post, I will be migrating to @ccomputerphile so if you want to you can stalk me there. As for new things coming soon...that is to be determined. I am starting to feel well done is better than well said. So lets leave it to chance for the time being.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47