3 Reasons I'm Grateful For My Depression

in #life6 years ago


Living with depression is a fate I wish on no one but that doesn't mean it has to be all bad. I've learned so much about myself because of clinical depression and am so much stronger and more wise because of it. If there were life lessons I could share from the experience it would be 3 things:

  1. Self Care - you need to put yourself first and take taking care of yourself seriously. If you're not healthy and happy you can't help others do the same.

  2. Emotional Intelligence - depression forces you to confront your emotions and through that you develop of much deeper and richer sense of EI from which you can draw from when building relationships with others.

  3. Purpose - It's hard to say if being depressed makes you feel like life is pointless or if having no purpose in life leads to depression. Either way, taking the time to finding a sense of purpose greater than yourself is the only way to achieve long term fulfillment in life. Finding my purpose is what finally got me out of the darkness and gave me a reason to get up each day. I can't wait for you to find yours.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48