IT'S SO COLD THAT...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

double window.jpg

On this cold, winter morning, I was rushing out of the house to make it on time to work. I had just enough time to arrive exactly when I was supposed to be there. That is, until I realized the cruel trick that mother nature had played on my car--AKA: every window on my car froze over with about a half-inch of ice that refused to peel off with the ice scraper. I got into the car and rolled down my windows, only to see a solid sheet of ice so thick that I could knock on it without it shattering. Cleveland typically gets some pretty cold winters, but my car has never frozen over this much before.

As you can clearly see in the picture I took above, I was able to revive my windows. I did so by taking that handy-dandy ice scraping tool and busting it through the sheet of ice. I felt like a criminal trying to break a window, or a hero trying save a family out of a burning car. Something like that...I don't know...either way, I felt like a boss! And I guess I got a pretty artsy photo captured as well.

Also, if you are wondering whether or not I made it to work on time, I definitely did not. I sat in my car with the defrost turned all the way up for 45 minutes, waiting for the ice to even budge off my windshield. Though the ice did not melt, it did soften enough to where I could chip it away.

Moral of the story: If it's dead winter and you live in the north, start your car beforehand if you have plans to be somewhere. Don't be a dimwit, like myself.

Sort:  

Better late than never. I hope your boss didn't get upset that you were late! Keep warm!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51