Getting to work, despite my car.....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Hi All,

Today was the first day back at work after a week long hiatus, involving this storm/hurricane Harvey. My car is out of commission as it was under water for a couple of days. I know it could have been much worse. It's still pretty bad being in a small town with no cabs or transit. Its a new job for me and my employer has been very understanding. I don't have an option to just rent a car. It's too much money. So we have to fix what is broken. I can't wrap my mind around scrapping the car. Filing a claim and then having them total the car out just to pay off the note. Its like paying for something all these years and ending up with nothing. I am adamant about paying the note as the car is not in my name but my parents. If it was up to me I would send letters, requesting certain documentation to prove the validity of the contract. However, my parents are not up on this. I've tried to explain it to them that its not a contract with them the Living souls, but with their strawman of course. Also, that we don't have money to pay back anything, as federal reserve notes are just debt being passed along. But this is what they have done for me to help me get transportation when I had none. I will pay for this car. This is an arrangement that I agreed upon. Fixing the car is the only option. It is depressing to say the least, not being mobile. I want to not worry about this. I've done a pretty good job of that. Living in the present and all. My honey believes that he can fix it and I believe in him. So, I can't worry about things that I had/have no control over, i.e. the storm. I just have to ride it out with as much positive energy as I can give. Things happen..... Like this......

car 1.jpg

It's not the end of the world, but just an event. Being positive is key. It's very easy to become overwhelmed. However, My family and I are safe. I was able to find a ride to work and home today.

Tomorrow is a different story. If I am able to make it to work great!!!, If I can't, I know that I will have done everything in my power to do so and it just wasn't in the cards for me.

Thank you for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81