You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Does Social Media Manipulate You?

in #life7 years ago

This really is the elephant in the room in modern society. I taught high school kids for many years and a large percentage of class time was spent trying to stop students using their phones. At first I blamed the school system, but after going to my first parents´evening and seeing that the parents also had their faces stuck in the phones the whole time, I realised that we are doomed!

Sort:  

I thought our teachers had a hard time back in the 90s
Couldn't begin to imagine how difficult it must be these days
Hopefully companies can become a little more ethically aware about the impact they have on their users

These days its not so much about teaching, but more about crowd control, entertainment and teaching to the exam...:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60