Album Artwork - Safe Arms

in #life7 years ago

I've been writing music for about ten years, so it's always a great feeling when a song is finished and the only thing left is to create the artwork for it. After working on it on and off for over a year, I've finished my single In The Sky, and I'm working on the artwork for it now. But before I share it here, I wanted to post the artwork for my previous single, Safe Arms.

Safe Arms 8-FINAL.jpg

Here's the link to listen to the song on Spotify
And here for Apple music

Safe Arms was a super fun project to work on, and I was really happy with the results. The song is as honest as I know how to be. If you've ever felt like you really needed someone and you couldn't reach them, Safe Arms will sound true for you.

For the artwork, I wanted to create something that felt real, and gritty, and sincere, but still looked good--something that maintained some level of artistic and aesthetic appeal. I took a photo of myself in the mountains just outside of my town, Provo, Utah, USA. I framed the shot so that the figure in the center (myself) would look small and almost lost, to match with the feeling of the song. There's even a line in the song that describes an experience I had hiking alone in that very location above Provo.

After editing the photo and adding a grunge overlay, I drew the sort of neon blue square border and added the title and artist name in two weights of a typeface called Filson Soft.


I'll be posting the artwork I've created for my new single In The Sky and a link to listen as soon as it drops on Spotify and Apple Music. Follow me so you don't miss it!

Sort:  

Congratulations @bradyhart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow that was a high quality song. Its amazing to me the talent out there that consistently goes undiscovered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56