My Brother

in #life6 years ago

The love you have for your siblings is something that can't be replaced or replicated. No one can understand you like they do. Last night I said that I was my brother's pitbull. I would kill for him or die for him. I've never met anyone quite like him. His soul is so gentle, so pure and so undeniably genuine. I'll never forget that time on our school bus when your friend and his group mocked your school project. We couldn't afford art supplies but you made what you could with what we had. When they made fun of it/you I couldn't help but to cry. Did I cry so that you wouldn't have to? Do you remember when we went to the beach and you swam too far? Well, I couldn't swim either but I went out there to get you. We made it back and I'm glad I was paying attention. You were always so quiet though. Did you suffer alone? How often? I think you did and I'm sorry I didn't always notice. Why did you decide to stay back that time we ran away? Were you scared or did you know better? I bet you knew better... Mommy called us back so quickly after we left. When I think about the things I couldn't shield you from... Well, that does break my heart. Some things can change you, remove pieces from you that you might never be able to find or regain. I hope that isn't the case here. I hope you kept every ounce of your magic or have been able to find it since. You're out there in the world and I wish you were here so I could protect you still and you could help me too. I know we're wandering around in the dark together. We've been doing that for so long now. Is it time we shared this pain or is that still too hard?

Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Welcome to Steem, @bpmkitty!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3272 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points calculation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64375.18
ETH 2615.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85