Homesteads and Homeschools: Episode #5 with Noel of the Homesteader's Co-op

in #life5 years ago (edited)
In the beginning of February, I started a podcast in which I attempt to interview people involved in the homesteading and/or homeschooling communities. Both lifestyles are born from self-reliance that matures into fruits of freedom. On this most recent episode, I interviewed @sagescrub about the @homesteaderscoop. I love this project and the closeness it brings to a community that is so self-dependent, yet so willing and happy to help others of their ilk.

I also rambled on for a bit about some new legislation that is being discussed here in Georgia and being presented in statehouses in Illinois and Iowa, but is hugely problematic to both homeschoolers, and freedom for all.

Go check out the interview and vote for the Homesteader's Co-op in the dpoll to get a 20k delegation for a year!

Sow seeds of liberty so we can all reap sheaves of freedom together.


https://homesteadsandhomeschools.libsyn.com/rss
doge - DDAJMYvKMiZtGNsEXyfNw4GaagvSrL4QYE
ltc - MTndBdTmzE9CyPEJak8PJPyZfYE3uCyJFD
btc – 3MTXSsDkhpzDsmPZhxGUj2BRDNS4K6Wnvw

Sort:  

I love homeschoolers! voting....

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

Thanks pennsif. What's the best way to contact you directly?

Hi there, Discord is easiest Pennsif#9921

Hey @bpangie!! I have been waiting patiently... am so glad that you also posted this podcast here in steem!!

I really enjoyed speaking with you and appreciate you sharing your time and audience with me - it is wonderful that you are helping us reach an audience outside of steem as well because our co-op doesn't just accept steem, but also usd. I really appreciate it and enjoyed speaking with you :) I am looking forward to listen to the recording.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

It was a pleasure speaking with you. I love the vision behind this and am stoked to watch it grow.

I went to the dpoll link, but got lost...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97