What is Life?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

WHAT IS LIFE?

I define Life as any physical body with a self generated electrical pulse. From the time I understood Electric Universe theory this has been my default mind set.

Internalizing this simple one sentence describing Life leads to many interesting shifts in perspective. This Universe suddenly springs to life, very literally.

The Sun has it's own self generated electrical pulse, so do the planets and moons of our Solar System. So do plants and fungi. So do river valley's due to the interaction between the waters current against the static earth on which it travels.

Mountain Ranges, Coastal Regions, Forests, and Deserts can be observed as having their own unique electrical signature, and therefore one can view these things as being their own form of Life. The Spirits of the Land so many ancient traditions and cultures describe.


A human being has multiple areas within their body which generate their own pulse. The Brain, the Heart, and the Gut are the major three, but there are more. This leads one to some very interesting and deep area's of thought if pursued below the surface. Thoughts that lead into the Spiritual realms, for those who dare to go there.


Thoughts can be thought of as packets of electrical information which can travel along these electrical currents our body generates and receives. This is how non-sensory information can be shared between different forms of Life, communication outside of sight, sound, smell, taste, or touch. Materialistic mindsets will dismiss anything outside of these five points of perception as rubbish and fantasy, however, millions of people experience things outside of these physical senses, myself included.

Moments where you think or talk about someone and they call or text or email you at that same moment are the most common. People who say they communicate with plants, animals, spirits, etc. are also able to insert their experience into the Electrical Universe model without any logical conflicts. Anything that is alive also has the ability to communicate, as this is just the sharing of information between different parts of Life.

Sort:  

Materialistic mindsets will dismiss anything outside of these five points of perception as rubbish and fantasy, however, millions of people experience things outside of these physical senses, myself included.

I thought the post will say the opposite of this, but I agree with this so much!!

I like your post! I sent you some money in your wallet!

@bp9930, very interesting thoughts.
Lately I started believing that the universe and everything inside it, including humans and their thoughts are energy, which is basically the electrical currents as you name it.
I love the way you have put it

Internalizing this simple one sentence describing Life leads to many interesting shifts in perspective. This Universe suddenly springs to life, very literally.

Seeing the universe spring to life literally, was exactly the feelings I had when I started thinking of everything as energy that is alive and interact with each other in every second of our existence, whether we are aware of it or not.

Many thanks for sharing your thoughts :)

Those moments you describe are very beautiful. Taking the time to contemplate these things isn't very common in our times, that's something to be proud of.

Thank you for your sweet comment. Indeed, contemplating the universe around us has become a rare activity nowadays.
We both should be proud to have it :D

Thanks for that post - I had that book sitting on our coffee table at home growing up and I never read it. I think I might get it from the library now. Thanks for sharing this - it might provide some more missing links for me...recently have been doing some "reiki" which is about "energy" healing and also reading about the "microcosmic orbit" meditation in Whisperings of the Dragon by Lujan Matus - hadn't really put that all together until this moment.

That meditation sounds interesting, I'll have to look into it. Glad you enjoyed the writing.

Very interesting reading.

"Moments where you think or talk about someone and they call or text"

I can say this has happened so many times with me to be more than just a coincidence.

Thanks for sharing.


Hi @bp9930, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52