You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: United States or Divided States?

in #life6 years ago

Never more so than recent times has the divide between our country been more evident to me. People are so tied to political parties and affiliations that they will oppose anything no matter the cost. One party could have a 100% guaranteed policy to bring world peace and the other side would oppose it just because of who developed it. See what I did there... I tried not to take sides because I don't feel either can be held blameless. I feel both sides in the US have done their part to foster division. Every time I think about the future, I always remember the scene from Star Trek: First Contact where they are explaining how the introduction of warp technology, inter-stellar travel, and finding we aren't alone in the universe ushered in a new era of advancement. No longer were we driven by greed, but we were brought together by the need to explore the unknown. I hope to live to see some advancement that brings about that kind of change.

Sort:  

@bozz, I agree that in any situation both sides deserve some blame. No one is perfect so we all are going to mess up. And for me, this issue is even bigger than political lines.

I would love to see a unified country. I am hopeful, but also realistic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47