You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Software Piracy Chronicles of Slobberchops – Part Ten

in #life5 years ago

Very interesting! I remember EGA graphics so well! One of the first computers we had at home after the Texas Instruments was an IBM shell that a guy had "rescued" from his work and put together for us. I think it had a 40 MB hard drive and that was such a huge deal back then. I think we did have a couple of machines before that one which only ran on floppy disks.

Sort:  

VGA was the one the clinched it. It was technically superior to the Amiga's video chip at least in non HAM mode and was the start of the games scene on the IBM. Sound was next, which I will discuss in the next chapter!

I remember when I got the original test drive game I thought it was so awesome. That and one of the King's Quest games were my favorites!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60791.78
ETH 2917.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34