You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: keep on keepin on

in #life6 years ago

The midwest is pretty great! This was a great post by the way. I made a big move a while ago and it's interesting what I have taken away from it. I think a lot of times we move from one thing to another thinking the other is better. Many times you get to that new situation and you realize it wasn't really better, it was just different. Different isn't always bad, sometimes you can find the most wonderful things in the different, but if you go in thinking it is better, you could be disappointed. Welcome back to Steemit and I am glad you guys have found a new home!

Sort:  

I do love the midwest, I guess I didn't realize it until I left it for a while. You are right about moving, I thought it would make my life better, I thought it was going to solve some of my problems but life is what it is and moving doesn't change that. I needed a change, I just thought I needed a huge change when it turned out all I needed was a small change. It may have taken traveling around most of north america to figure it out but better late than never right!? :) I appreciated the thoughtful comment, so I'm following you and looking forward to reading some of your posts.

Thanks I appreciate it. Yes for sure better late than never!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34