You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30 Day Challenge ~~ DAY ONE!

in #life5 years ago

Wow, I am not going to lie, that is a lot to take on all at once for anyone. I think once you get in a pattern and establish a habit the middle two shouldn't be that hard. My wife started regularly exercising lately and she really sees it as therapy. She gets up at 4:15 every morning before we go to work and does some form of fitness routine in our basement. I know there are some days she really doesn't want to do it but she still does because she knows she will feel horrible if she doesn't. At the end of the day, she is happy she did. I think journaling is a great way to hold yourself accountable and to stay on track. Many people don't appreciate the therapeutic and other positive benefits of journaling.

Sort:  

It's true.. I had to cut back a lot of stuff I want to change.. I'm in two minds.. one at a time, or block them all together. I think like you pointed out, if I can establish a routine, it should be easier to others of these.. like, as your wife has found, waking up early creates time for exercise.. not always the easiest time to do so, but does allow you to feel good about how you've started your day.

I think journaling will really help with this process. I agree that it can be therapeutic, at least I'm relying on that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65