You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Jaded Expats of Thailand

in #life5 years ago

Very interesting. Maybe at this point in life they don't feel they can just pick up and move. Like you said though, it probably isn't just he older people even though it seems like it most of the time. Maybe complaining is just something that comes with getting older. I am sure I complain more now than I used to :)

Sort:  

people get comfortable in places. I am one of them. When i see folks like this it convinces me to try really hard to not become them. I am going to visit the surrounding countries very soon.

Sounds like it will be a great trip. I have heard that Viet Nam is becoming a huge country for tourism.

indeed it is. I have only been to one city in that country... Hanoi. I didn't much care for it but there is more to any country that just one city.

My dad has been to a couple of cities there... He is actually probably one of the few that wouldn't mind going back. The way he talks most of the locals were more friendly than a lot of the troops he was there with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27