You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple things that bring me great joy

in #life5 years ago

My wife and I have started gifting our nieces and nephews experiences like concerts and shows instead of things because we find that is much more lasting. Toys break and clothes get too small. Spending time with them lasts forever. Yeah, my keyboard is pretty disgusting. It's even an old IBM Model M where I can pull all the keys and caps off manually. I just never seem to have the time.

Sort:  

Giving experiences is definitely the best gift we can give to our loved ones. They are facts that produce more happiness and will treasure in your memory and in your heart. I liked this very much, I also like to make this kind of gifts and books. Greetings, @bozz, happy day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60