You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The case against going to a 4-year college

in #life5 years ago

Sadly when it comes time to hire you they really like to see that degree on your resume though. I really think the majority of the stuff I learned on the job but I still needed that degree to even get my foot in the door. I got pretty lucky that I went to a community college and transfered and lived at home the whole time. I would work a summer and all of that money would go to my tuition. I don't think I took out a single student loan. My wife who went on to get her master's had loans that we just finished paying off a year or two ago.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

good work on paying the loans. I would like to go back and time and study real stuff and then when i am applying for a job just say that i do have a degree. I doubt anyone actually checks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64