I am Switching to Mac?!

in #life7 years ago

Planning to buy a new laptop today, and I'm very close to deciding what to get. There is a huge debate whether I should stick with Windows or move over to Mac. Macs have been known to be more friendly for video making, so this has been a huge driving force for deciding what to get. However, macs are also super expensive, with the macbook pro 15 costing up to $2000.

Recently I've been making videos on a daily basis. I'm a super beginner at video making and video editing. So I'm still not sure what I really want.

I found a used MacBook pro 2016 15'', and I'm considering buying it.

What are your opinions on Mac Vs Windows?

Sort:  

You can get a much better windows laptop for much less. I have a Lenovo legion y520, which has 16gb of ram, a gtx 1050 video card, a 1TB hard drive, and a 256 gb SSD and it was only $1000. This computer would be much faster than a mac and much cheaper.

And less secure. So if you are beginner better try Mac.

wawo smart move

You really need some help commenting and creating relationships with others.

It seems 80% commenting here only because they hope they will get an upvote back or at least a reply if they have a question. If you don't do these they will start avoiding your posts...

(Of course, if your posts continue to be helpful like some of them was people will read your posts, will upvote but won't comment, so low chances to be in trending.) @boxmining

i really want to reply, but the 20 second reply limit is super upsetting. Would you be interested in helping me on this?

If you are a youtuber and want to increase the productivity speed with final cut pro then your decision for buying a make is great @boxmining check out this recent video by MKBHD and you will get your answer

watch full video and you will get your answer.

Once you go Mac, you won't go back.

The video editing software is easy to learn, full of options, and produces good quality content.

I've had my MacBook Air for 4 years, and it's given me ZERO problems. Maybe froze once because I was pushing it too hard. But it's seriously amazing.

That's the same one I have, it's beast 💪🏼🙌🏼💯... make sure you get the max Ram at 16 🤑

I heard ram was super important so I'm going for the 15 inch

I have a MacBook Pro awesome laptop

Dont forget the third option> LINUX!

There are tons of video editing softwares and for free.
I currently use Openshot.
It crashes sometimes, but i am satisfied with the options.
I am just a beginner with videos,
but i am in strong support of Linux in General!

You can 100% get a better windows laptop and with 16 ram a GTX card and a fast as hell processor and still be under 1500 also the laptop might be able to run a VM of Mac there for both systems on one computer. But if your looking for heavy video use and since your videos are 5-10 minutes long a Mac WILL work but for long term get a windows with a better video editing software. My friend uses Sony Vegas and I use Adobe premeire pro. Hope this helps.

Also before i forget , consider if all the programs you currently use work with mac

I have to be honest... until 2011 I was Windows lover and Mac hater... but then I just jumped into the cold water and bought a MacBook Pro.
Since then I am a lot more efficient and I don't know exactly why, but working with the Mac is more funny.
By the way, every year I create a 1h - 1.5h summary video for the family. And I have to say, it's really professional... I love Finalcut Pro ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84