You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life Yesterday, 6.11.18 #ulog

in #life6 years ago

What is the window you are allowing yourself to eat in? Are you restricting yourself to one meal a day? I’m pretty curious about intermittent fasting. I haven’t tried it yet, though

Sort:  

I’m not super strict about eating window and timing, just eating one large meal a day. So far it’s been 1/2lb of meat + 2lbs veggies, which is working pretty well at keeping me full and satisfied. During the day I drink about a gallon of water to stay hydrated.

Have you found yourself getting hungry throughout the day, or has the transition been fairly easy?

The first couple days were a little challenging, but I’ve been drinking about a gallon of homemade electrolyte water each day and it seems to really blunt hunger/cravings.

If you’re curious how I make it, in one gallon of water I put:
2 teaspoons lite salt
2 teaspoons baking soda
1 teaspoon pink Himalayan salt
1 teaspoon epsom salt

Lately I have also been adding 1 teaspoon of creatine, but idk if it really makes a difference. I like to mix it all up at night and chill it in the fridge so it’s nice and cold the next day.

Interesting. I started increasing my water intake a couple months ago and noticed that it really decreased my hunger levels throughout the day, especially in the morning just before lunchtime when I tend to get hungry. I’ve been slacking on that a bit lately and slipping back into my just/mostly coffee habits.

Do the different types of salt have a purpose?

Yes, they provide extra minerals like potassium magnesium etc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11