You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DESTINATION PORTLAND: Visitor Notes for the Extremely Adventurous!

in #life7 years ago

I've seen quite a few reviews of Portland on Steemit over the last year, but you've done the best job so far. I haven't been there in fifteen years or so, so it's all new to me again. Looks like you had a nice trip!

Sort:  

Thank you for checking out my post :3 I always try to write verbose detail when I can
Sounds like you are overdue for a visit, 15 years is way too long to be away from here~☆

I definitely am. It will take something special to bring my back though. My only trips to the States these days are to the East Coast to see my family. Maybe if Steem goes to the moon I'll be able to drop everything and visit Portland.

To the moon forreal. East coast, where? I lived in MA for a year. I really think posting once a day will help get you there

I grew up in Upstate NY. Posting once a day will definitely help. But stopping in Portland would take some work and planning. Ill keep it in mind.

Dang my mom is from NY I dont know where though. I believe in you man c: I have to work on dedication. Talent means nothing if there isn't consistency.

Thanks. I'm from Rochester. It's quite a ways from NYC. I spent a lot of time in the Albany area too.

That's a good quote about talent. I've never heard it said like that before.

I would imagine there is, I enjoy paraphrasing. Ah! My mom is from Albany.... I've never been though

It has some cool buildings. Other than that, though, there's much to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94